HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Forge Labs

Far Cry 5 Zombie DLC Review - Is It Good?

1624 ratings | 100443 views
Far Cry 5 Zombie DLC Review - Is It Good? The third Far Cry 5 DLC - Dead Living Zombies is finally here. Is it worth the Hype? Check out the Forge Labs review of Far Cry 5 Dead Living Zombies About Far Cry 5: Dead Living Zombies Survive the horrors of the undead in Dead Living Zombies, the final DLC installment from the Far Cry® 5 Season Pass. As Far Cry 5’s Guy Marvel pitches scripts to Hollywood bigshots, you must enact his vision by plowing through waves of ravenous zombie hordes in 7 cinematic scenarios. Marvel’s ideas can change the world at any moment, so you’ll need to take out the zombies, destroy the Mutation Stations, and prevent a global zombie outbreak. Built using the powerful Far Cry Arcade Editor, each map is a fast-paced zombie shooter you can take on alone or with a friend in 2-player co-op. The new Score Attack mode, also available in co-op, lets players challenge their own scores for one, two, or three star ratings. Each star unlocks new perks, and earning three stars nabs new gear or weapons you can bring back to the main campaign. Video Includes: Far Cry 5 Dead Living Zombies Review Far Cry 5 Dead Living Zombies Gameplay Far Cry 5 Dead Living Zombies Gameplay Far Cry 5 Dead Living Zombies Multiplayer Gameplay "Farcry 5 © Ubisoft. [Far Cry 5's Zombie DLC Review - Worth The Hype?] was created under Ubisoft's "Game Content Usage Rules" using assets from Farcry 5, and it is not endorsed by or affiliated with Ubisoft."
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (535)
David Chulaparn (20 days ago)
I can’t even play zombies I bought it separately but doesn’t mean you have to scam me noobiesoft
Airsickword1287 (25 days ago)
Tbh I enjoy this farcry for how over the top it is. It's the kind of turn your brain off fun that i enjoy, but no one else does.
NIRVANAmat (1 month ago)
Yeah I think this dlc sucked. For the amount of money you pay.. it’s just not worth it. I’ve not completed the mars one though. But I do appreciate the fact that you get all the add on weapons (lasers and shit) put into your campaign locker.. pretty much making you untouchable
ECAstu (1 month ago)
It's so funny that one group of gamers bitches about reskins, and slight changes between game sequels, and then another group of gamers that exclusively buy reskinned, barely chaged sequels yearly.
Brandon Devlin (1 month ago)
You're way too liberal with your application of the term "re-skin". This statement has more to do with an EXACT replication of something with a different color or texture of clothing, rather than a similar A.I. behavior. There are many similar games out there, but they are NOT re-skins, which are more akin to a comedian stealing jokes rather than a reference to a trope that is common to vidya. Case in point, your longest game-play segments during this video were devoted to proving that your claim was true (which actually makes the case that the content is bad, unless your video is itself bullshit). My main point is you go to great lengths to deride a rather fun DLC that that you yourself seem to have had fun playing, as you've shown in your video. Criticism is in abundance on YT where talk comes cheap.
Zelda_Pimp (1 month ago)
I hate these kind of zombies dlc . Why not have a regular gameplay with zombies added to it instead of some stupid zombie shooter arcade like game
Daniel Salazar (1 month ago)
Why would you want assassination animations for literal zombies
Arty Wang (1 month ago)
Just a little nitpick (that's probably three weeks late but I wanna type it out here anyway): The zombies don't seem to do a whole lot of damage per second. In the cilp near the very beginning where zombies rush out of a train car, the player takes about five zombie slashes and doesn't even have more than a fifth of their health bar missing. Also, their health regenerates barely ten seconds after they've backed away from the zombies. I get that this is, well, a film and all, but somehow I don't think this DLC is much of a challenge.
Fuck yeah Far Cry Zombies dude everybody loves zombies...... 20 years ago
Zombie games are ok
Leisurous (1 month ago)
I don’t like far cry 5 dlc I thought it would be a continuation of the story not just completely separate filler stories bought the gold version 😕
Joshua Smith (1 month ago)
Sounds like an Infinite warfare zombies wannabe
Wrst Scp (1 month ago)
Honestly, I liked this dlc I understand the points but it was fun for me to play, after I saw that the dlc enemies are in far cry arcade I realised that people could just recreate the maps
Brendan Wintle (1 month ago)
Do you have to be online to play this
Y a s u h i k o (1 month ago)
I miss Black ops 1 zombies
Sommer (1 month ago)
So they ripped off Cod IW zombies?
eelshark12345 (1 month ago)
Never have I regretted a season pass more. Vietnam was alright but got boring quick. I instantly hated Mars because Hurk is unfunny and the guns weren't satisfying to shoot. I played the first mission of the Zombies dlc and uninstalled the game. What a waste of money and time. Even the base game was shit. I just feel so betrayed considering I loved FC3 and 4 for their dark themes and occasional dark humor. This game just went with a "Look how whacky and crazy we are guys isn't this what you all wanted!?"
Bukkake-Tsunami (1 month ago)
14 minutes of redundancy... nice.
RaikohZX (2 months ago)
All things considered, fans could probably make Left 4 Dead maps with these assets and do a better job of a zombie campaign than this zombie campaign.
David Roudebush (2 months ago)
I enjoyed this dlc
Gamewolf Gamerbyte (2 months ago)
I enjoyed the Vietnam dlc (I love the color green) and I actually enjoyed hurks dialogue, it's his stupidity that made me like him, for me the weakest dlc was the Zombie one, I was disappointed with all of them in terms of quality but that's my opinion :3
Gamewolf Gamerbyte (2 months ago)
Side note, it's a zombie dlc, why no gore ;-;
Reece Clarke (2 months ago)
worst dlcs I ever played waste of money getting the season pass
iserit (2 months ago)
Can you actually add objectives like in the main game to arcade now or not? Because if not, based on this dlc being marketed as all made in arcade, its not really made in arcade then (or at least not last time I checked).
Tate Mushroom (2 months ago)
Bout time far cry got some zombies
kalinflip (2 months ago)
No
Mingus OG (2 months ago)
Played the first two missions and never touched it again after that. Just felt like I was playing a special arcade editor map. Infact, I feel like I've played better arcade maps made by random people... The first mission was alright, it was relatively enjoyable and relatively short so it didn't feel like it overstayed its welcome, but when I popped into the second mission on the bridge and saw that it was literally the exact same thing just on a different map, that's when I saw whats up. I played the second mission to completion (which was a tad bit longer than the first), and never another one after it. Talk about lazy DLC.
speakerjunkie e (2 months ago)
GARBAGE
Treedodger (2 months ago)
so similar to the COD IW zombies plot
Noah Beier (2 months ago)
Imo all of the DLC's were alright... I didn't like Vietnam as much but it also had some uniqueness with the way stealth abilities work, Mars was awesome (even tho Hurk was pretty annoying), and it had a lot of unique features, and I haven't played Zombies yet but it looks pretty fun, and I'm a huge fan of zombies anyway, and I like that there is a zombie open world game that doesn't have the minimalistic graphics of Unturned or the unpolished look of 7 Days To Die
Tupapau (2 months ago)
I think not having melee attacks in the game is probably Farcrys way of taking a jab at the new Doom games. The first doom games did have melee attacks but it was just safer to just shoot things from afar
Nico 463 (2 months ago)
Well i feel pretty dumb now that i bought the season pass, cuz these dlcs suck pretty ass
zerocool gonna hack u (2 months ago)
I fucking loved this Dlc sadly it was way to short but All The stuff goes to single player so now im a zombie running around in New game plus hahaha but for real tho if it was not that cheap id never buy this i prefer The Mars Dlc The weapons Are op as fuck
teppi sekasi (2 months ago)
the whole far cry 5 was bullshit
Pub Mouth (2 months ago)
Nope defo not worth it this coulda been something so much more but have to have it played out like a shitty b movie deleted scenes i guess they just stank me with that gold edition lie
Nano Shinonome (2 months ago)
Holy shit I was watching this video and all I could think about was how stupidly dead these maps felt and when you finally mentioned how it was made in the editor it finally clicked. No wonder these environments lack any life to them.
Kyore (2 months ago)
That massive BooooOOOooooOoom made me lose it.
Ron Yuma (2 months ago)
I swear these "DLC" are just experiments they worked on but never completed
TheRedHeadDevil (2 months ago)
Was I the only one wishing this dlc was open world like the DLC before it?
Ghozt Lik Me (2 months ago)
Its a fucking trash dlc with two trash guns, well, the bizon is good but thats not worth the fucking dlc so yeah... trash
dazzaburger (2 months ago)
Kind of strange that this is the same people who made Blood Dragon because these DLCs seem so far away from each other
Gabriel Moreno (2 months ago)
can someone make a zombie mod that replaces some bad guys in the story mode? so we have like the animals attacking both good and bad guys? the prison could be used as base :) maybe put some hoards.
BurgerDance 123 (2 months ago)
I gotta say I am defo disliking
Citizen Z Fra (2 months ago)
I was expecting nothing but I'm still disappointed
Randominator (2 months ago)
Shut up Dewey
Danshea (2 months ago)
for a moment i thought he was playing black ops 3 zombies
The One And Only Erazer (2 months ago)
I think they tried to copy Mr. Torgue from Borderlands 2 lol
Zmaximum40 (2 months ago)
No.
Russian Spy (2 months ago)
i bought the season pass for FC3
Nathan McGill 79 (2 months ago)
I have never wasted so much money in my life , does anyone think I can resell it .
MrPatrick115 (2 months ago)
Seems like every dlc they make is the same reskin. What a lazy fucking job
At first I thought this DLC will continue on for the nuke ending on the main game.
Ducky 101 (2 months ago)
ITS A WASTE OF 7 dollars that’s what it is
Officer Downy Dan (2 months ago)
Something tells me that Ubisoft made this extremely mediocre on purpose.
Giraum (2 months ago)
Challenge: take a shot every te sean says "zombie" in this video
Dis Boi (2 months ago)
Guy Marvel is just the worst character in this whole game, he tries way too hard to be funny, it's almost like ubisoft forgot they promised a zombies dlc and forces the shit out of the levels and humor.
Shadow Weaver (2 months ago)
I bought all 3 digital in gold edition made me rethink about buying dlc at full price on any game ever again watch a few reviews before I buy dlc again but I was so disappointed only thing worth getting was far cry 3 for free and right on the money about people make better content on arcade
Dantaroen (2 months ago)
Ubisoft are really good with the zombie theme. This and the infection game mode in siege were pretty good. Kinda wish they would make a full blown zombie game
ReconSniper2804 (2 months ago)
Literally saw buildings in clear day not even touching ground... god I don’t think anything was worse than this. Like I would of preferred the infinite warfare season pass
TheKASHMIR2011 (2 months ago)
Amazing, every word you just said is wrong....
Futurebusman 3 (2 months ago)
While I respect your opinion, I LOVE HURK! Lost on Mars is the only dlc I have (going to get hours of darkness) and watched this because a friend was talking about it, I think Hurk's role in Lost on Mars, while comedic and over the top, is in a way, helpful to defuse some things going on. And I've always liked Hurk, there's that.... I probably won't get this dlc, I don't like zombies at all, but this video was pretty interesting!
internet person (2 months ago)
they shouldve added a survival mode for each mission
Winky_ Boo (2 months ago)
Wait are you danish or something pls answer
Draydin Bardon (2 months ago)
Absolute garbage dlc. And the othe r two were just ok.
LiL GHXST (2 months ago)
Regretting pre ordering Gold Edition, I'll stick to fucking torrenting FC6 next time. The Co-op implementation was a joke and the only real reason I bought this game, I also thought the zombies would be Undead Nightmare style and have a badass story that lasted at least 4 - 12 hours. Smh...
Jack Lantern TV (2 months ago)
I’m ok with the DLC. While I wished for more, I had my fun with it. It’s like bubblegum; enjoy it for a while, then forget it.
Christopher Mattingly (2 months ago)
This dlc should’ve came first the the Vietnam one then mission to mars but when has Ubisoft gotten anything right recently?
G V (2 months ago)
You sound 13
G V (2 months ago)
No, inches in my mom OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! Got EMM
Forge Labs (2 months ago)
Thanks! I'm turning 13 in about 8 months!
shane gasior (2 months ago)
When does it come out and how do I go about obtaining it?
Shadab Zaman (2 months ago)
Honestly ubisoft sucks dick
GamingDiary (2 months ago)
I played it way early than anybody, I got it 16 days early
Chris Summers (2 months ago)
Nice vid. But wayyyy too long.
cayde -7 (2 months ago)
BboooooooooooOOOOOOooooooooooOOOOOooooooooooOOOOOoooooooooooOOOOOOOooooMm
BideoGams (2 months ago)
Oh, so thats where all the assets for Operation Outbreak in R6 Siege went
yt (2 months ago)
By the same reasoning presented in the video, should Fallout New Vegas also have been free? It was created by using the same toolset given to modders and even had assets that were taken directly from Fallout 3. Does the toolset used to create something really dictate the value of that thing?
Shotty Jones (2 months ago)
Man this DLC has been pretty...eugh
Milbox R (2 months ago)
You repeated yourself alot especially on angels being zombies, gotta hit that 10 minute mark I guess...
BLOODless RVC (2 months ago)
The physics in far cry 2 are better
James Drake (2 months ago)
Too much discussion about the un-re-skinning. Otherwise a solid review.
Who am I? (2 months ago)
I just hated how wacky it got. ..
Samness13 (2 months ago)
Whole dlc... Major disappointment
Doug Brendle (2 months ago)
My Short answer: No.
Dritan Mani (2 months ago)
Short answer:no.
CRISTIAN SASSARO (2 months ago)
I can't afford more than 1 max 2 game's a year...and my ugly Ass brought the gold edition
KoopaPlays (2 months ago)
I hate this kind of stuff because me makes me feel like it’s my fault that I can’t enjoy stuff anymore.
Conti Music (2 months ago)
Love it, would you consider using my music for free? Liked and followed, thank you!
Garbage cat (2 months ago)
I enjoyed vietnam the best and thoigjt it was going to be the worst one but they are all bad anyways
Garbage cat (2 months ago)
I want a refund
Austrian Monarchist (2 months ago)
Thank god I didnt buy the season pass
Doctor Monty (2 months ago)
Yo have you seen the tip in the loading screen, it says stuff about the breaking neck thing.
Why youtube why (2 months ago)
So how is it different when an angle charges at you swinging wildly and when a zombie does it?
Karnage (2 months ago)
Did you seriously just spend 5 minutes of this review repeating yourself talking about if the Zombies are a reskin?...
blacmadesjb 2750 (2 months ago)
The worse season pass i ever purchased.
blacmadesjb 2750 (2 months ago)
I was hoping for more of a red dead redemption undead nightmare style dlc. The open world of hope county but with zombies all over the place and the atmosphere and props to make it feel worth the play
blacmadesjb 2750 (2 months ago)
The worse dlc ever. All these dlc in fact are trash and boring. Vietnam was ok but too short.
Colby Moore (2 months ago)
I love the Farcry 5 DLC
Kyrious (2 months ago)
Not a fan of this Far Cry and it’s dlc.
Draganox Plays (2 months ago)
I hope blood dragon 2 happens
Richard Harper (2 months ago)
No, not it wasn't...
cristi nel (2 months ago)
im so sorry i bought this shit.. ill stick with pirated versions.
Xande (2 months ago)
Only a few days after the DLC release and there is already good maps with the zombies.
VenskyTheTryHard (2 months ago)
Zombies would probably be really good if they would try to constantly grab you and slow you down, making hordes even tougher to deal with if one actually does touch you And then plus momentum is important. If they can keep moving while attacking from the start to finish and keep moving, that would apply more pressure To me it seems just as he said. Angels just desperately run at you to whack you. They seem to stop almost in place
Sir Ratch509 (2 months ago)
No it sucks. I learned my lesson with Far Cry 5 and season passes. Never fucking buy them.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.