HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: FlickStiq

Vortex Cloud Gaming PC & Android Review 2018

793 ratings | 92466 views
Vortex is a Cloud Gaming Service from the makers of Remotr. It's available on any Computer with a modern Chrome Web Browser or on Android. In this video, find out if Vortex is worth your time, and which games are available through their service. UPDATED VIDEO: https://youtu.be/NIemVpYHpcA SIGN UP FOR VORTEX - http://bit.ly/2FUE5mM Flickstiq - https://Flickstiq.com Twitter - https://Twitter.com/Flickstiq Dark Souls III Giveaway - http://bit.ly/2F8NeNd Send us Mail! (Keep it PG, and we will open your Mail on Video) Josh B PO Box 302 Holland, OH 43528
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (534)
Suman Desai (3 days ago)
What is the minimum required internet speed to play the games??????
Suman Desai (2 days ago)
+FlickStiq i have only 1mbps due to living in village 😟
FlickStiq (2 days ago)
Vortex requires 10 Mbps download to run at low resolution. You'll need 20+ Mbps to play at high quality.
Suman Desai (4 days ago)
Do we have to purchase every game ?????? Plz reply fast plzzzzzz
FlickStiq (2 days ago)
Vortex gives you 100 hours per month for the subscription. It renews each month that you maintain the subscription.
Suman Desai (3 days ago)
+FlickStiq we can play for unlimited time once subscribed?
FlickStiq (4 days ago)
Right. You’re renting a Cloud Computer to power your games and stream them to you. It’s an alternative to paying $2000 to have your own Gaming PC. It allows you to play your game collection on something cheap that couldn’t normally run those games.
Suman Desai (4 days ago)
+FlickStiq but monthly plan required.....to play any game
FlickStiq (4 days ago)
It’s more that your payment is just for using their servers. Games cost what they do normally. So your payment to Vortex doesn’t include any games. However some games are normally free to play. So those are still free. As a side note, if you already own a game through Steam, then you don’t have to buy it again to use it with Vortex.
Diz Zkl (9 days ago)
I immediately shunned it because it doesn't even give a trial. I am not going to invest money for something i dont know anything about myself.
cophiin (10 days ago)
Didn’t realize it cost $10 a month :/
Carl Johnson (14 days ago)
Vortex Is shit , IT lag volume in game , needs 10 mbs to good quality , easily. And just 100 Hours of gaming , they need unadd Hours to play , Its shit. FUCK OFF Vortex
Sam M (14 days ago)
Hey does Vortex allow you to use mods when you play a game such as Fallout 4 on android?
FlickStiq (14 days ago)
Services like Vortex typically don’t. Their games are ore installed and you don’t have any control over the files. To do what you’re talking about, you’d need to use a service that gives you full access to the Cloud Desktop. Examples would be Paperspace, Shadow, and Liquidsky.
Meganoid Titanium (17 days ago)
This the future of gaming my friends don't be sarcastic it's quite cool
jisan miah (19 days ago)
You can download it on xbox can I connect my keybored and mouse to my xbox and play with it
Koko Lores (21 days ago)
Bro, clean your PC-Desktop🙈
joseph austria (21 days ago)
now we can play pc games in our phone "this is the future of a gaming phone revolution!"
ursa warrior (23 days ago)
Intresting but its laggy
Kitz Geronimo (25 days ago)
Vortex App is a lier i subscrbed but still i cant play fortnite
Sng1s (27 days ago)
It woukd be nice to get a 1hr free trial of Vortex to try out the app to get a feel for how it would feel, I just dont want to pay for something I would't use.
Pugtazm (1 month ago)
i have a paid vortex account, ill share with any one who owns gta on vortex is willing to share their steam. you have to be willing to let me create a character and if you scam me ill just change the password. message me on instagram @pugtazm
EnYeL Play! (1 month ago)
Entonces vale la pena comprarlo para jugar en una pc?
Unknown (1 month ago)
Do vortex.gg accept google play gift card via browser? And do you know what redeem code is from vortex.gg? I don't know if its a gift card or a vortex gift card.
Tozak Mort (1 month ago)
What joysticks are compatible?
baby rhino (1 month ago)
I have GEFORCE NOW
Enforcer (1 month ago)
Lower the background music!!!!
An Ominous KiNGZ (1 month ago)
Can u play fortnite without subscribe thanks
Waste of money, don't even try it by thinking you'll have better luck. Laggy when you move too quickly, audio delayed by seconds, poor choice of free games for members, and it doesn't work with Fortnite as of now. Anti-cheat boots you off for unknown file location and you'll get kicked off of normal games for having problems with the IP address. I payed for 100 hours and stopped using it before it went below 99. It's terrible.
xd Hyper (1 month ago)
You need a sub for fortnite
xd Hyper (1 month ago)
You need a subscription for every game
Ice (1 month ago)
So i dont need to have a good phone or tablet to play this? U just pay and play? pls reply dude
FlickStiq (1 month ago)
You're basically streaming a powerful server to one of your devices at home. So you need something to stream to. It could be a computer instead of a Tablet/Phone, but you'll need something to receive the stream.
Papa Smith (2 months ago)
will Vortex or other cloud gamimg service run iracing? Would you find out sir?
Neam (2 months ago)
I have around 21 mbs internet speed, is it worth getting?
TWIN Blade Gamer (2 months ago)
Forget about playstore this is gold!
syltmacka alexandus (2 months ago)
Vortex can i play fortinte for free plz
HENTIA4LIFE (1 month ago)
Nah buy it
Outed (2 months ago)
I'm on Nvidia Tab Shield K1 and I'm Playing Fortnite and sometimes PUBG on my Tablet PC version tho
Outed (2 months ago)
+Dees Nuts there's No Replacement anymore, because they doesn't sell Nvidia Tab Spec Anymore
Dees Nuts (2 months ago)
Yo I a k1 but it's broken do you where I can get the glass replacement
Amir playz (2 months ago)
How do you shoot fortnute
baxmax22 (2 months ago)
Vortex Cloud Gaming PC & Android Review 2018
Abdnour Charbak (3 months ago)
For me it was a bit laggy
Neam (2 months ago)
Whats your specs and intenet speed...
PUNCH HD (3 months ago)
I Was Playing A Game Of Fortnite On My Samsung Chromebook and It was lagging for me Any solution?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Is your Chromebook connected to a 5 Ghz network?
person yea (3 months ago)
Pay to play? No thanks.
HENTIA4LIFE (1 month ago)
Okay bye 👋👏✋👋 boi
Joe DontYaKnow78 (3 months ago)
Dang bro the que is insane my ping is great I am on the galaxy s9 & also i havent been able too get into a game yet also this weird thing happened so, i went ahead and purchased a subscription. I then proceeded too link my steam & that's when everything went completely sour, so I kept trying too link my steam it would go too my account & say is this you? & I would then click yes login. It would load out, then take me back too my account screen & then not link my account at all. So I then logged out. Too see if maybe a refresh would do the trick. Nope I logged back in & that's when my account was claiming that I didnt have a subscription, so then I click on the subscribe button & then Google store icon pops up stating that I alrdy own a subscription on a different account & then I canceled my subscription, & purchased another subscription on my actual email& correct account(which is the same account & has been the same account the whole story) & I am hoping too God that they will let me drop the 1st subscription bc it screwed up bc if not I will be in the for 22.35 most likely for 1 month as well bc its certainly not starting off very well that's for sure but ya; "The Open Machine Que" keeps reading in the high 20s for me at all times & then it reads directly under the game que; "Sit Tight While You Wait For A Machine Too Open" what's this I am paying how much too just sit around & have sum dinky app telling me too "Sit Tight!!!?" I dont know if they knew or not but I am kinda a big deal lol. No no I wanted this app too work soo badly but so far it's been a big let down, & the absolute worst part is I havent got the blow from the charges yet of the stupid subscription purchase X2. Hopefully they will see THEY were the ones who messed up, & refund me my first subscription that's all I am asking for that's reasonable right also one last thing I liked & subscribed hopefully you might be able too shine some light on my current issues I am very sorry for the novel I am jus a tad bit steamed lol haha ty & look forward too new content from you, I SO WISH I WOULD HAVE SEEN YOUR VIDEO FIRST I WOULD HAVE SUBSCRIBED THREW YOU TOO HELP YOU GUYS OUT I am soooo sorry. Thank you! Signing out, JoeDontYaKnow
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
I’ve used the Shield TV and the Nexus 7 2nd Gen
Joe DontYaKnow78 (3 months ago)
Damn, So then it looks like i looked too invest money in them at the wrong time, lol too be quiet frank with you thats my luck muhaha what type of androids devices are you using when attempting to, try this all on? i am using the Gal S9. for T-Mobile. ya i am truly praying to god they dont double charge me and get me good man.
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
That sounds a lot like the experience that we had when we tried them again last week. The queues are out of control, and it still isn’t good on the computer. Not too bad on Android. But the queue problem needs to be solved. Too many users and not enough servers.
AshEdits (3 months ago)
Im so confused. So if you have a subscription on Vortex, is every game free, or do you still need to have GTA V purchased ?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Only games that are normally free to play are free through Vortex. You still need to own each game to stream them through Vortex. So with GTA V, you would need to own it in your Steam Library. The subscription fee only covers renting their server to power the game and stream it to you.
TECHNICAL GAMER (3 months ago)
is this freee
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Vortex costs $9.99 per month to rent their streaming Server
Kent John (3 months ago)
can i play gta 5 without owning it on steam?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Vortex only supports Steam copies
Star Trooper (3 months ago)
How much internet speed should I have can I use on a 1 mb/s
Unnamed Person (2 months ago)
Im amazed you even loaded the video at that speed
Star Trooper (3 months ago)
FlickStiq oh .. okay . Thanks
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
The minimum is 10 Mbps
Anmol Rattan (3 months ago)
Hey whenever i try to play it says in queue 10 then 9 then 8 then 7 6 5..... WTF HElp pLs
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Vortex has become very popular because of their cheap pricing. Right now they have more users than servers. So if you try to play a game, and all of Vortex’s servers are full, you’ll have to wait for one to open up. There isn’t much that you can do about this. Vortex needs more servers. Their developers are aware of this.
TOUCH Zeta (3 months ago)
this is the future man :v my low end pc can play games with this
TOUCH Zeta (1 month ago)
+Ice play big games without the neccesary hardware
Ice (1 month ago)
Wut do u mean that u can play without even having good pc or phone? wtf
Nikola Brajinovic (3 months ago)
Okay, do I need a computer to play these games or just the subscription and the phone to play?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
It can all be handled from the phone itself. Vortex has the option of setting up your subscription through your Google Play account. So no computer needed.
ANONYMOUSCRACKER (3 months ago)
help me fortnite is pretty laggy and bad graphics even though i set the graphics to high it's the lowest. My internet connection is 90+ download speed & upload
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
GeForce Now tends to be smoother and more powerful
ANONYMOUSCRACKER (3 months ago)
FlickStiq guess geforce now is way better then
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
The PC version didn't work well for us either. Their streaming tech needs some work. Not much that you can do about it on your side. Its up to the Vortex developers.
ANONYMOUSCRACKER (3 months ago)
FlickStiq pc. I tried on phone tho and like you Said its way better but i dont get how it works on a phone thats connected to wifi rather than a pc connected to Internet cable
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Are you playing on PC or Android?
Zach Bianco (3 months ago)
Are there any FREE Cloud Gaming Servers that I can play on? Because I have a very bad PC, but I don't want to pay to play a free game. (Fortnite)
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
There aren't any right now. Cloud Gaming is very expensive for businesses to run, and most can't afford to offer it for free. They'd go out of business very quickly.
Jefri Mendoza (3 months ago)
How do u run in fortnite for android cuz all it does is just run
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
I’m not sure specifically for Fortnite then. It could be your Android device or controller. It works for me with the Xbox One S controller.
Jefri Mendoza (3 months ago)
FlickStiq it doesn't work ive already tried it
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Usually you just click the left joystick to sprint.
Jefri Mendoza (3 months ago)
FlickStiq no like im talking about like u know when u move it just jogs. I wanna know how to sprint
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
If you're talking about framerate, then you can try lower quality settings in Fortnite. It could also be that your Android device is underpowered and isn't rendering the stream quickly enough. Vortex works best on a device with at least 2 GB of RAM, Quad Core CPU, and Dual-Band Wifi. Many Android devices don't meet these specs.
Phillipe Coutinho (3 months ago)
Why do I put the quality all the way down and works like shit
Phillipe Coutinho (3 months ago)
FlickStiq thanks
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
That's a good question. Routers that are capable of both 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz are classified as dual-band routers. Some dual-band routers ship with 5 Ghz disabled by default. You'd have to research your router model number to see if it is a dual-band router. If it is, you'll need to log into it and enable the 5 Ghz network in the router's settings.
Phillipe Coutinho (3 months ago)
Last question,my WiFi is 2.4 ghz is there a way to change it to 5 ghz?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
On a Computer it's honestly hard to play Vortex. They need to improve their streaming technology. But on your side you want to make sure that your computer is connected to Ethernet or 5 Ghz Wifi. And you'll need 10-30 Mbps of download speed to get the most out of it.
Phillipe Coutinho (3 months ago)
But can I make it work faster in vortex
GD Chronos (3 months ago)
Theres literally no point this except the fact you can play it on your phone. Even then if it lags on ur pc I highly doubt it will run on a phone. And $11?!! Thats way too expensive. I dont want to have to pay to play games I already payed for.
GD Chronos (6 days ago)
+Anthony I thats not what i said at all. Im saying for $11 for a shitty service is not worth it.
Anthony I (6 days ago)
GD Chronos you can’t afford $11 for a PC you’re cheap as hell
FlickStiq (30 days ago)
Vortex isn’t very good on the computer. But there are many services that are.
GD Chronos (30 days ago)
+FlickStiq yes but id rather go buy an actual pc rather than run it on a fake one that isnt even that good. You said yourself that paladins was unplayable
FlickStiq (30 days ago)
You either have to spend money on a Gaming PC, or you can spend money on a Cloud subscription. Your games are no good to you without hardware to run them.
Reckless Bros (3 months ago)
Fortnite on this app is not free anymore😢
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
This might help a bit http://flickstiq.com/why-isnt-cloud-gaming-free/
Reckless Bros (3 months ago)
FlickStiq thank you for an explanation,but I am not going to pay for that.If there's a free version or something it would be cool
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Fortnite is still free. You do have to pay to rent the Vortex Cloud server. So you’re paying Vortex to stream games to you.
Latrell Moore (3 months ago)
Bye
Latrell Moore (3 months ago)
Oh and it's 29.99 a month for 12 months I forgot to add that
Latrell Moore (3 months ago)
So don't complain about the games not working make sure your internet connection is good
Latrell Moore (3 months ago)
I also have spectrum the fastest wifi service ever
Latrell Moore (3 months ago)
That's cause you guys don't have kindle fires
Yeetis (3 months ago)
Paid advertisement more likely
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
We didn’t say that we liked it. It was very difficult to use on the computer, and the Android version was ok. There is a more recent review where we said the same thing again. Sometimes companies give us a free product or free access so that we can make a video. Vortex is not one of those companies. We try to make it clear if there was any sort of compensation for creating a video. And even if there is, we will always be honest anyway.
Yeetis (3 months ago)
FlickStiq Yes, I don't see why would you really like this, the delay makes it impossible to play plus the limited hours. It's much better to build your own PC
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
The review?
YaaBoiiChriis (3 months ago)
How did you use a controller on the android app
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Something like blue stacks could work in theory, but it won’t be an optimized experience. Wouldn’t hurt to try.
YaaBoiiChriis (3 months ago)
FlickStiq yes
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
You mean on PC?
YaaBoiiChriis (3 months ago)
FlickStiq what about a android emulator
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
You can if your Android device supports them
Pro Gamers MK (3 months ago)
is it free to play fortnite
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Fortnite itself is a free Game, but you do have to pay Vortex to stream from their Server. So the Game is free, and you pay $9.99 to Vortex for them to power the Game and then stream it to you.
Vicky Dhar (3 months ago)
When i try to play fortnite it says to subscribe on vortex why!?
Vicky Dhar (3 months ago)
i am enough with a low spec pc of them but i just want to atleast play it for free cause my pc can't even run it. it stutters a lot
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
Vortex is renting you one of their high powered computers to play on. So you’re paying them to rent that machine.
Anthony Esparza (3 months ago)
Any advice on how to get my PS4 controller to have the correct input as a regular PS4.. it recommends Xbox for some reason
Anthony Esparza (3 months ago)
FlickStiq that's unfortunate I been spending my time trying to connect my dual shock 4 tonplay fortnite easily lo Thanks
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
I don’t believe that Vortex supports a PS4 Controller
Wibi rajasa (3 months ago)
Is it worth it now??
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
It hasn’t improved yet for computers.
logic gunner (3 months ago)
i dont like this why this it always cost money that is really anoying
Nathan Johnson (4 months ago)
I don't fullyunderstand, I downloaded the app but haven't subscribed yet. But are you telling me I can play rust on my phone?
Nathan Johnson (4 months ago)
FlickStiq holy shit I just played rust on my phone😀. Thanks for the info dude, I don't know how I didn't know about this 😍
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
They give you the option of touchscreen controls that you can customize. But it would be better with a physical controller. The C.T.R.L.r and iPega 9023 are both good choices.
Nathan Johnson (4 months ago)
FlickStiq that's awesome. I was wondering how the touchscreen would work though
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Yes you can (if you own Rust through Steam)
MarkGotKlout (4 months ago)
Can somebody help me vortex keeps putting me in queue for long i dont know whats wrong also the ping test says good
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
The queue means that a lot of people are using Vortex. You just have to wait for the queue to go down. Everyone waits 😁
PauPisang Chan (4 months ago)
Hi ..can u test play Dota 2 ?? on android .... ?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
I double checked. The only controller that Dota 2 supports is the Vive VR controller.
PauPisang Chan (4 months ago)
FlickStiq OMG no controller supported? lol ggwp
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
I'm not sure that Dota 2 would be very good through Vortex. When you're on Android you have the option of using a physical Controller or an on-screen controller. Dota 2 doesn't have any controller-support.
ramone edwards (4 months ago)
I'll subscribe when you have demos and have a grate servers then I'll jump in on the hype nice tho at least you gave android user a way to play fortnite hehe
Sunbro 2011 (4 months ago)
ramone edwards haha its all cool man
ramone edwards (4 months ago)
keyboardasaurus- Rex oh lmao don't give me joke ! Wow I feel dumb now
Sunbro 2011 (4 months ago)
ramone edwards lmao. He has no affiliation with vortex hes just reveiwing it...
Miguel A Hernandez (4 months ago)
Ok but is it worth it???
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
The monetary value is very good. It doesn’t perform as well as some of the other Cloud Gaming Providers, but it’s also a lot cheaper. Whether dealing with lower quality and occasional hiccups is worth it is up to you.
shadab khan (4 months ago)
How fast should the internet be to enjoy lag free gaming without response delays?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Generally you need 10 Mbps for 720p and 20-50 Mbps for 1080p.
Outed (4 months ago)
Fortnite on My Android? :O no need Playstore anymore!
Oludare Olugbemi (4 months ago)
How do I connect my Xbox controller and use it as a gamepad input for Fortnite?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
That suggests that something else is detected by the computer as the primary controller. Could be a software that needs to be removed. You could also try connecting the controller with a Micro USB cable. Also make sure that the controllers firmware is up to date.
Oludare Olugbemi (4 months ago)
Xbox one
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Is it an Xbox 360 or Xbox One Controller?
Oludare Olugbemi (4 months ago)
I have tried however it doesn’t seem to pick it up still.
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Try the Windows 10 version from the Windows App Store. Chrome can be a bit weird about picking up controllers sometimes.
Thanks for the information my question though is shall i run fortnite on chrome or the vortex app on Windows?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
That was our experience as well. It ran substantially better through Android a few months ago.
FlickStiq i tried via chrome yesterday i had input lag though i tried running fortnite through the android app and the lag had almost dissappeared..hope for the best
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
We are going to test them again this week, but both were pretty bad a few months ago. We will see if things have improved.
SCHOCH.Oscar (4 months ago)
This looks like trash... who would pay for this
[YT] Notix (4 months ago)
It's Fucking Shit 10 dollars down the drain
President Zombie (4 months ago)
One question though does it matter what device you have new or old
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
It does to a degree. It needs to be able to stream smoothly and run an up to date operating system. It needs to support dual band Wifi. Android devices should also have at least a quad core processor and 2 GB of Ram.
Gaming Tube (4 months ago)
How to use controller
Gaming Tube (4 months ago)
FlickStiq what about xbox 360
Gaming Tube (4 months ago)
FlickStiq ok thx
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
That’s not surprising. The PS4 Controller is nice, but many programs don’t support it natively. You will probably need a controller with a Xbox layout.
Gaming Tube (4 months ago)
FlickStiq but it doesnt work with my ps4 controller do u know why
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Vortex will work with most controllers that are plugged into your device. It works automatically.
Legend legacy (4 months ago)
FlickStiq, could my Samsung J3 handle fortnite without any lag, it is kind of a old phone.
Legend legacy (4 months ago)
FlickStiq, oh ok
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
I’ve had the most luck with Android devices that are quad core, have 2 GB of Ram, and support 5 GHz WiFi.
lespuder (4 months ago)
The eternal queue app
Maoge xd (4 months ago)
Im stuck at the starting game screen and I go test my wifi they said poor internet how ?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Could be your location. They haven’t revealed where their servers are located, but I’m guessing it’s mostly in the United States.
Adam Galano (4 months ago)
Fortnite runs best on the Chrome Browser but if you have a laptop like me, there might be some stuttering but why I say it's the best is if you have your laptop plugged in and charging, it will have no stuttering. What I found with Vortex is if it's smooth or not depends on the time of day. If it's 10 AM ET or past it, it will be smooth. If not, it will be laggy.
Crazy-IQ-Genuis (26 days ago)
I have a school chromebook and it says it looking for a machine forever
Tommy Sar Vercetti (4 months ago)
Hey FlickStiq, I have a PS4 console and own GTA 5, Titanfall 2, Watch Dogs 2, and some other games. Now, can I get these free on Vortex, since I already bought them?
Tommy Sar Vercetti (4 months ago)
Thanks. Keep the videos coming!
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
I believe that there are Modded versions of the PS4 App that work on any Android device. It’s been a little bit since I had a PS4, but I’m pretty sure that the App was being developed on the xda developers site.
Tommy Sar Vercetti (4 months ago)
Thanks for the reply man. Really appreciate it. Another question, if you don't mind. I also got a PSNow subscription. Can you tell any way how could I get the PSNow app or the PS4 Remote Play for Android to run on my Note 8? Extremely thankful for your efforts.
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
For the most part, you have to own games through Steam to play them on Vortex. Unfortunately console versions don’t count.
DeadpoolJJ (4 months ago)
Is the fortnite on vortex laggy? If I want to pay $10 for a subscription, I would want the high quality and non laggy game play that they advertise
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
There are plenty of other quality Cloud Gaming options if you want something now. Shadow, Simplay, Paperspace, PlayKey, etc
DeadpoolJJ (4 months ago)
Thanks, I guess i'll just save some money to buy some better specs or wait for a beta key from GeForce Now
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
It depends on a few factors. Your distance from their servers is important. There is a free ping test on their website that will check this for you. Outside of that, Vortex wasn’t all that smooth on PC when we tested it. It was much better on Android.
Nika Tavcar (4 months ago)
And how much space do you need on an android phone to run it smoothly?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Very little. The App itself is about 200 mb on mine.
Nika Tavcar (4 months ago)
Is it only available in the US?
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
They haven’t clearly discussed which regions are supported. The do have a ping test on their website that you can run for free that will tell you whether you’re too far away.
weikeeking (4 months ago)
Oh how many fps you get , seen like so lag
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
It wasn’t very many on most titles on PC. Android was a little better.
ill (4 months ago)
What u said is 100% true
MasterPhatRyan (4 months ago)
When I launch fortnite there’s a black screen that pops up every time. Any help?
FlickStiq (3 months ago)
It’s been updated several times since that post. It happens each time that Fortnite needs an update.
Nathane Villanueva (3 months ago)
FlickStiq Is it updated already ? Or is it still having errors because there was a recent update to fortnite
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
The Developers have to update the game before you'll be able to play. Each time that Fortnite releases an update, someone at Vortex has to update the game for you. It's not unusual for them to take a few days to do it.
DinoHowe (4 months ago)
Shitty app, not worth the money. (Need to pay $9 to play free games also you can only play games you own?) Just play on the pc not a phone... You would be stupid to invest into something that will disappear in a few months.
D_arrel (4 months ago)
I have fortnite on my IOS 11 Iphone7
SILENTGD (4 months ago)
I think that Nvidia GeForce Now it's the most smooth and coolest...
Arif Ali (4 months ago)
FlickStiq simplay doesn't work
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
It’s just the steam version there. You could use Paperspace, Simplay, or LiquidSky. With those providers, you get to install whatever you want on the server.
SILENTGD (4 months ago)
Arif Ali That's weird, what version do you have?
Arif Ali (4 months ago)
SƖԼЄƝƬ where i have geforce now and it says steam only
SILENTGD (4 months ago)
Arif Ali Well, in GeForce now I see 2 GTA V, one looks with a steam icon, the other no, so I think that yes.
FlyTheMouse _ (5 months ago)
Quick question does the subscription cost money
Pause!!!!! (4 months ago)
FlickStiq fuck no
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
It’s $10 per month for 100 hours of gaming.
Austin Jones (5 months ago)
Do you need a PC for vortex on your phone
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
Nope, you can do it with just your phone.
Rarefy (5 months ago)
Is it’s $10 a month or is it like how paperspace has it? Where the hours are only when the device is turned on
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
It’s $10 per month for up to 100 hours of gaming.
Kent pickett (5 months ago)
Don't download vortex waste of time and money
H20Visuals (5 months ago)
Hey Stiq On Fortnite I Cant really run on fortnite i can only walk plz help
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
Are you using a controller or Mouse & Keyboard? What device are you playing on?
Yo MOMMa (5 months ago)
is vortex good for 15-20 mpbs
Yo MOMMa (5 months ago)
oh ok , thanks
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
It can be for 720p gaming especially on Android. It’s a bit hit & miss on PC
Maulik Nai (5 months ago)
Hey can u help in vortex i paid $9.99 To play GTA V but it's said thay you will need to buy steam account i sign in on steam account but I didn't get GTA V in my steam account can u help me??
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
It’s strange. It’s possible that their licensing agreement for the game has changed. I’d honestly just be guessing. I think for this question, you should email their support.
Arif Ali (4 months ago)
FlickStiq can you help?
Arif Ali (4 months ago)
FlickStiq it doesn't let me on pc either it says steam
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
That’s odd. I guess it’s possible that it’s different on PC.
Arif Ali (4 months ago)
FlickStiq on my phone it says steam only :/
Big Chuck (5 months ago)
I play on my Chromebook and it worked the first day now for the last 2 days it keeps saying I need to update it...even on my phone it says I need an update. HOW DO I UPDATE THIS??
Big Chuck (5 months ago)
FlickStiq ok thank you. It's been 2 days now
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
I assume you’re talking about Fortnite? The devs at Vortex have to do it for you. They typically take a few days to do it.
SuperManiac 999 (5 months ago)
It's super laggy on Android I can't play fortnite can I get a refund
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
You can reach out to Vortex, or to wherever you made your purchase (ie Google Play, Microsoft, etc)
Caleb Totten (5 months ago)
So i can play fortnite on my android
LordGamer091 (1 month ago)
You already can
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
That's right!
JERSKIE 300 (5 months ago)
need pc to play in android ?? answer PLSSS
JERSKIE 300 (5 months ago)
+FlickStiq we have a days?? or unli last ?(question)?🙂
JERSKIE 300 (5 months ago)
+FlickStiq OK 🙂thanks again
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
Some Android controllers are lower quality than what we are used to on consoles and on PC. The Xbox One S Controller works on quite a few Android devices. You might look into trying it.
JERSKIE 300 (5 months ago)
+FlickStiq my friend and brother saying🙂 is FAKE is FAKe . They not believe we can PLAY PC game in android now im playing pc game in android but is hard😅 to control. Maybe i need xbox controler to connect to android or pc keyboard and mouse? 🤔🤔
JERSKIE 300 (5 months ago)
+FlickStiq Bro,THANKS ALOT YOU GOT ME .🙂🙂
Patreek Sterfetish (5 months ago)
is this app a scam, fake or legit
FlickStiq (4 months ago)
Where are you located, what’s your budget, and how fast is your internet?
Patreek Sterfetish (4 months ago)
FlickStiq so whats the best "cloud gaming option" for me?
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
The App is not a scam, but it's also not the highest performing Cloud Gaming option out there. So it can work (especially on Android), but it's not at the same quality level as other options.
zatch b (5 months ago)
will vortex provide us latest fortnite version up to date
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
They should. They historically take a few days to update it.
jimzcoi (5 months ago)
They does not support that windows store application anymore, instead they develop another desktop client, that can be downloaded directly from their website. Guess you should check that out.
jimzcoi (5 months ago)
um, no I'm talking about the app that you can download from their website, that has nothing to do with windows store. Here is the link: https://vortex.gg/download and click that 'Download for windows' buton. It leads to native Windows application that can be run on Windows 7-10, not to the one in UWP, for Windows 10 only.
FlickStiq (5 months ago)
I think you’re talking about Remotr. Remotr is a Game Streaming App. You need a gaming computer to use it. So it’s a little different than Cloud Gaming.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.