HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: LowSpecGamer

This $55 APU can run any Game! - An Athlon 200GE LowSpec review

5734 ratings | 101370 views
Try Skillshare today and Overclock your brain: https://skl.sh/lowspecgamer6 #Athlon200GE #Review #LowSpecGamer The Athlon 200GE, the new king of low budget APUs? Let's push it to the max to find out. Games tried: Doom, Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus, Nier: Automata, Far Cry 5, PUBG, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, Fortnite, Overwatch, Quake Champions, Rocket League, CSGO, star wars battlefront 2 Join the community: https://discord.gg/lowspec https://www.reddit.com/r/lowspecgamer Social media: https://twitter.com/lowspec_gamer Music by Epidemic Sound: http://epidemicsound.com/creator "Funin and Sunin" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1011)
LowSpecGamer (11 days ago)
Again huge thanks to Skillshare. By trying out Skillshare you improve yourself and support the improvement of this channel: https://skl.sh/lowspecgamer6 Current corrections: -I realized I did not count taxes for the US price, because I keep forgetting that companies there do not put it into the listed price. Europe prices include super high Spanish VAT. Other observations: -I don't own an RTX. I borrowed the empty box from another proper pc tech YouTUber.
Dean Forth (7 days ago)
Am I the only one who has a good computer and watches this for entertainment?
how to disable shadows in assasins creed libiration
naz19081 (8 days ago)
500k specials?!?!
Abhishek Saharan (9 days ago)
Wwe2k18 on low spec pc Please make a video on it
Brap Brap Stututu (9 days ago)
+Storm PT ok but my pc spec is 8800 gs amd athlon x2 4gb ram and i believe its ddr3
Denver Starkey (32 minutes ago)
im kind of sad that amd only uses the Athlon name on cheaper ass cpu's these days. I remember back in the day when the AMD Athlon; Thunderbird , beat intel to be the first 1ghz cpu , and it was such a freaking beast top tier cpu. now the Athlon name sits on far less notable cpus. wish one day they'll stick Athlon back on their high end products.
R.C. Pro (1 hour ago)
Athlon 200GE & rx560 2gb?!
Paradox Paradox (13 hours ago)
PC specifications?
Joshua Kakooza (20 hours ago)
Great video!
Jim Georgiev (20 hours ago)
8gb ram? dual channel or single stick? ddr4 , what speed? thanks great content by the way lol nvm watching now
Anurag Hazru (21 hours ago)
Hey I have AMD A8 7600 can I play far cry 5?
Philip Cooper (22 hours ago)
If only they used HBM in these. Then you would have proper gfx card inside the CPU.
Mohd parvez nasir khan (22 hours ago)
It's better than gt1030 ddr4 lol
Swassi (1 day ago)
WHAT is thís garbage more like its just a game why u have to BE mad
Swassi (1 day ago)
+LowSpecGamer the Voice you made its just like that guy from its just a game sry i AM typing with phone so its autocorrecting to portuguese
LowSpecGamer (1 day ago)
Did you comment on the wrong video?
BLUENATION (1 day ago)
Thank You Dude Because Now My Pc Is A Beast With CPU:Amd Athlon Gpu:Radeon Vega Motherboard:Msi (Plz Make An Threadripper Performance)
Raeboy 08 (1 day ago)
2:16 Correction 2666 Not 266 Still a great vid
Mitch McCann (1 day ago)
The best price I've seen is $65 so do you think it's worth it?
OmLEX AK (2 days ago)
I am gonna get that RTX 2080TI from that garbage xd
Vayne Fox (2 days ago)
I'm still wondering why AMD didnt introduce this processor to the laptop market, instead they rather introduced the 2200G. If they introduced this new athlon processor to the laptop market, we'll have a cheap decent gaming laptop....
K. M. (2 days ago)
rip GT710
storm shadow (2 days ago)
if u paired with a readon r9 390 or rx580 oh boy u gonna get 60fps 1080 in those games on high to ultra.
te0nani (2 days ago)
0:22 "BEGONE THOT!"
Bryan T (3 days ago)
When your RAM costs more than your CPU.
TerpeModz (3 days ago)
5:21 who tf shoot shotgun like that
LowSpecGamer (2 days ago)
The guy stopped shooting at me. I call that successfully using one´s limited resources
TheAlanDude (3 days ago)
Should I buy this and pair it along with my GTX 1050?(I have an Athlon x4 880k originally)
bluescluessuperagent (23 hours ago)
aren't you on the FM2+ platform?
kringe stick (3 days ago)
Amd never change
FalcN (3 days ago)
Very zesty indeed. But can it run Skyrim? (SE and Oldrim)
Harshal shetty (3 days ago)
My 750ti got fried, 1 like= 1 rip
Garti (4 days ago)
Can you make a tutorial How to tweak Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 plss
Danek 360 (4 days ago)
Make please Ultra Low settings for CASE 2 Animatronics Survival :D
Pedro Quendo (4 days ago)
*but what about C R Y S I S*
Pedro Quendo (4 days ago)
4:59 Dat cow tho
Manju Dua (4 days ago)
Ring of Elysium
Joshua van der Merwe (4 days ago)
Just cause 3?
ItzYwa (4 days ago)
Please tweak Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4!
Crack Potato (4 days ago)
Sweet baby jesus! I going to buy that beast
NZAnimeManga (4 days ago)
what overlay is that for the fps and core status?
desu ne (4 days ago)
I still think that investing in a used Haswell i3, and pairing it with a RX 560 4GB, is a better value. Cores need power, and plastering a cheap GPU on top of the CPU just overheats and degrades the whole thing. If you're going to end up upgrading it anyway, then it doesn't seem worth it to me.
sabesa migo el A8 9600 tiene mejor rendimiento que ese procesador y juego a todo yo con el mio .... deberias de probarlo
Itachi Lawrence (4 days ago)
this channel deserves 100000 million subs
Shane Irwin (4 days ago)
Shill scare with the skill share.
DraxxZ // DZ (4 days ago)
Why can't I find it on Amazon? It's no where...
Hairforce • (4 days ago)
define "run"
Hairforce • (4 days ago)
id rather save for a 2200g
Channel07 (4 days ago)
Is this stronger than my current PC powered by Intel core i3 3240 and Geforce GT 630? Judging the performance on PUBG and Quake Champions it is definitely yes
esketit mumble (4 days ago)
what about new ac:odyssey
PC Maniac (4 days ago)
make assassin creead odssy please
Mr.Grim_Reaper (4 days ago)
Can you make a video about Ring of Elysium for low end pc? I have a Intel HD 5500 and its running between 10 to 25 FPS in game and 30 FPS in lobby.
EstebanZD (4 days ago)
Well, time to change the ultra budget PC from my blog, again.
ptah4000 (4 days ago)
Was curious and looked around $63 was the cheapest I could find. It got me thinking a b450/2200g combo is $162 and 4gb ddr4 2666 is $40 making it a $202 combo (newegg) vs $191 in the video. Granted you are going to get that 30% penalty for single channel ram but assuming you will be able to come up with the $40 in the future, you can overclock the igp to rx550 levels. A better route imho than buying an rx550.
JAQGames (5 days ago)
Pls Fps Boost for Ring of Elysium!
Hyrum Osma (5 days ago)
Can You make an Assassin's Creed Rogue low spec gamer fix?Please already subbed
Chris M (5 days ago)
You put a bunch of effort into this, thank you
Habibur Rahman (5 days ago)
Make A video for ring of elysium plz.
Brian Hendrik (5 days ago)
do some tweak to assassins creed odyssey pls
CrazyTech (5 days ago)
where from i buy it
Ajay U N M (5 days ago)
Please let me know if this helps to play Fallout 4 on an i3 laptop?
Ajay U N M (5 days ago)
Also the laptop has only 2 GB ram.. thank you.
Erlakh Rumkhullah (5 days ago)
OOT, but I was lucky to get Asus DDR3L-compatible motherboard with G4560. The RAM was a Samsung 8GB DDR3L SODIMM with SODIMM to DIMM RAM adapter, which costs around half of DDR4 3200Mhz. Yeah, at the expense of futureproof, more expensive processor and no APU, but oh well. I heard that DDR4 SODIMM to DIMM adapter is now available, but I can't find any data about its compatibility with Ryzen, which is quite selective about the RAM. Maybe you can consider the topic about this adapter (and DDR3 one) for your next video. Thanks
How to play fortnite in gpd xd plus ?
Samuel Gomes (5 days ago)
Plants Vs Zombies Garden Warfare 2 plz plz plz plz
Mi Do (5 days ago)
please make video ultra low for crossfire Na or creative destruction thanks :D <3
rcsibiu (5 days ago)
Well AMD was always more devoted to gaming because a lot of users like to use their computers to gaming. We work with them, we listen to music, we surf on facebook, youtube but we also game on computers. And AMD did all this for a cheaper price. I own atm an AMD A8 5500 APU hooked up with a GTX750Ti and 16 GB DDR3 which are pretty great for 1080p gaming. However I did the "mistake" to buy an ASUS ROG PG278QR gaming monitor which is 2K resolution and my gaming experience started to drop under 20 fps and I have to set all games on lowest settings possible. I would not mind this but new games are really performance demanding and even with lowest settings I can't get over 20 fps and this is bad. That's why I intend to upgrade to something better and I really think what to choose from AMD Ryzen 2700x and Intel i7 8700k. I am AMD fan but in terms of fps for 2K the Intel works better and the price difference is just 20-50 dollars. However I need to change the graphics card too and I really need to take the RTX2080Ti.....and all these modifications mean a new motherboard, a bigger PSU (my currently 400W madeinchina can't handle the power needed) and new DDR4 rams..... So wish me luck :)
Luis1782 (5 days ago)
LowSpecGamer, si compro esas 3 cosas, tambien necesitare un disco duro, ventiladores y fuente de poder?
FPSGaminginHD (5 days ago)
Impressive... but can it run Minesweeper at 320x240?
Forget It ESSKEETIT (5 days ago)
Hey man how do I play green hell on low end pc
RDroid_ 22 (6 days ago)
When you realize your cpu+gpu is cheaper than your game
Sumanjit Rajbongshi (6 days ago)
Omg did he just throw rtx 2080ti in trash...
Jorge Sanchez (6 days ago)
Este tipo me dice que gastaria en vano mi dinero en componentes de punta, eso quiere decir que puedo jugar juegos de play 2 y 3 en la netbook que tengo
damasterpiece08 (6 days ago)
it's not really 720p though...
Random Fandom (6 days ago)
Try Arma 3. It will get on it's knees and cry!
memes cure depression (6 days ago)
Loving these bideos dude!
Daniel Souza (6 days ago)
Interesting
creeperghost12 RBX (6 days ago)
PLEASE DO BEAMNG ON BAD PC
Like Clockwork64 (6 days ago)
All this hype for new GPUs being so much better when its the CPUs being a whole lot better and the GPUs are just running at higher clocks. Honestly I bet a Ryzen 1200 overclocked paired with a R9 270 overclocked would destroy a lot of these games at decent settings
B0nEツ (6 days ago)
Someone wanna send me the link on where i could order this?
Milos (6 days ago)
Should I keep my quad core and get get gtx 480 or 570 or get this processor
VolcanicAsh (6 days ago)
I would buy this over a i5 2400 in a budget system... had DDR4 prices not been out of this world. Still, it is great for those with a tight budget and only wanna use new parts, I'll look into this option once DDR4 prices calm down a bit more...
PLAYNIMATIONS (6 days ago)
Lo que no entiendo, es como se puede hacer un APU que dé éstos resultados, cuando hace poco , nos vendían la moto con los 2200G y todo el lío que ha habido de cores y APU's. Thanks for your videos. I always watch all of them, but never write a word :D
Games For Cykits (6 days ago)
Hmmm ok cool maybe I can build a 400-500$ pc for Christmas and dude the hell are you doing? Everyone knows you have to get it to run crysis in order to be called a gaming pc lol
Crane (6 days ago)
I feel like if you can get a 7970 cheap it would pair really well with this cpu/Apu
J Misfit204 (6 days ago)
Can you do a low spec video for iron sight the f2p cod remake
Daniel Dudas (6 days ago)
I can't play NFS 2016 on the athlon 200ge and an rx560. It stutters even at 30fps. Single channel ram tho...
Zerath Zaiross (6 days ago)
Maybe low spec hunt showdown ?
Matko 64 (7 days ago)
I want to buy this processor but i am scared if my socket is not compatible :/
Ivan ModZ (7 days ago)
Updated csgo? Pls
TeD van Loon (7 days ago)
I'll give you a Athlon 200GE for a RTC 2080TI, certainlty a good deal isn't it?
rush BbBbBb (7 days ago)
Maket fortnite amd
Roberto Aguiar (7 days ago)
I would love to buy one of this and in the future crossfire it with an budget gpu
Bhremada (7 days ago)
uhhhh.... HOW ABOUT INTEL :( #saveintelhdgraphic:(
Gray Inot (7 days ago)
Can i ask a quistion? Since Athlone has gpu ready, does ryzen 3 has also that one?
Add Me Bro (7 days ago)
the only burden for gamers now are RAM prices
H2O Addict (7 days ago)
When it comes to cpu usage dx mankind divided likes to max out my 3570k at 4.4ghz, i obviously never tried battlefront...
petrascu iacob (7 days ago)
How about to optimize Verdun?
Lester004 (7 days ago)
how well does it perform on pubg project thai?
Nacho Visgarra (7 days ago)
Hola :D soy de Argentina y quería preguntar por una cosa. Haciendo el pasaje de dolar a peso argentino, el precio de lo que mostraste(mas un gabinete, lectora de discos y fuente de poder) ronda los 8000$, queeee por lo menos en mi situación es un dinero, podría armarme un taller promedio con esa cantidad xd. Mi computadora es una notebook acer de gama baja del 2012-13 (4 gb de ram, un par de nucleos, graficos intel hd, así) que uso para jugar en emuladores, practicar modelaje, oblivion e internet. Quería preguntar si armando una pc con esto que mostraste podía correr juegos en vr de manera buena y fluida, y ver si vale la pena el gasto.
LowSpecGamer (7 days ago)
Lamentablemente para jugar VR recomendaría la menos una GTX 1050 Ti si quieres fluidez. 8 GB de RAM DDR3 y el quad Core más barato que consigas.
Nacho Visgarra (7 days ago)
Mayormente ocupo una ps2 para jugar, el plan era pasarme a pc xd
A D I E R W (7 days ago)
Ya vi que creo hablas español he jajaja Espero y hagas un Low spec de LIS 2 en algún momento Sería genial que hicieras un video de eso :D
FAPPY DISK (7 days ago)
It can run roblox 60fps?
Rusty (7 days ago)
Rofl most of these games are more expensive than the cpu so... what is the point of this
Mark Penhall (7 days ago)
You say budget I say price to performance. Its a good build
Cattie (7 days ago)
Peasents! I play games at 8k lowest settings for the best experience!😸
gertjan van der meij (7 days ago)
The 220GE and 240GE are even better !
Abs0lute_ (7 days ago)
this is actually crazy
XBeastX (7 days ago)
Ryzen 3 2200g budget king👑
Siraj Suh (7 days ago)
Hey bro plz make a video on Amd a8 5500 Apu plz
Jomari Lim (7 days ago)
Hello I have a question how to change the graphics in fallout 3 the launcher always recommend is the nvidia but I have Intel HD and when I finish doing the config files the launcher always change it back to normal plss can you help me the fallout3 where I download is GoG.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.