HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: The Unlucky Tug

Thoughts On THE ADVENTURE BEGINS - THOMAS & FRIENDS Review

1584 ratings | 451819 views
A brand NEW Thoughts On video! With THE GREAT RACE coming soon, I wanted to do a review of something special before I dive into my thoughts on that one. So here is my Thoughts On the absolute best Thomas special ever, THE ADVENTURE BEGINS. Twitter ► https://twitter.com/TheUnluckyTug A very special thank you to Tuggster and UpsideNow for allowing me to use their amazing music in this video. You guys really helped make this review special! Everyone, GO SUBSCRIBE TO THEM. CREDITS Footage ► 'THOMAS & FRIENDS' (c) HiT Entertainment and Mattel Inc. / 'THE THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE MAN Documentary' (c) BBC Music ► 'PIXEL PEEKER POLKA' by Kevin MacLeod / 'HENRY SPOTS TROUBLE THEME REMIX' by UpsideNow / 'EDWARD AND GORDON', 'GORDON'S THEME', 'JAMES' THEME', 'ONLY IN EMERGENCIES', 'PERCY'S THEME', 'THOMAS GETS REPAINTED', 'THOMAS THE NEW ENGINE', 'THOMAS' TRAIN', 'TROUBLESOME TRUCKS' by Tuggster Intensifies
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (723)
ZakTulipano (1 day ago)
Why is there a US version and a UK version. The UK version is way better.
Joseph Iorio (3 days ago)
It’s just, you’re not a *-T H I C C-* engine.
Cassandra Nacino (4 days ago)
was *a f r a i d* of a few drops of rain
Sapphire Dreamstone (10 days ago)
Honestly, I don't think Thomas and the Magic Railroad was too bad. In fact, I really liked it as a kid and still do today. Even though most people hate it, I think a CGI remake of it would be good. Plus, we would get to see Lady again.
bobby the hedgehog (13 days ago)
but dont you know who else is missing to make this movie better?
bobby the hedgehog (13 days ago)
if would have ended better with a couple more episodes like trouble in the shed thomas in trouble down the mineduck takes charge and thomas meets the queen
bobby the hedgehog (13 days ago)
thomas is supposed to be brown not green and i don't know why henry has his new shape mabye its because thomas came to sodor after henry's crash with the flying kipper
ChristhegeekHD Gaming (23 days ago)
Thomas was a year old when came to the railway
Dominico 18 (24 days ago)
And yet they are kicking off Henry on the season where Thomas goes around the *FUCKING WORLD*
foxy Norris (24 days ago)
Cat
Zachery Fulton (30 days ago)
Tug do you think they should make a Adventure Continues or should that just be forever put into our imaginations
Minecraft 11199 (1 month ago)
I feel like they should have done it in the original style of Thomas and friends where they weren’t animated
Nick (1 month ago)
Being from the UK it's so weird to see the characters with american accents
Masire0009 (1 month ago)
About the themes by Mike O' Donnell and Junior Campbell, Diesel's season 20 theme had a bit of a season 2 part to it.
Obi-Wan Kenobi (1 month ago)
At least the Magic Railroad gave us Diesel 10! I will always be grateful for that!
Gray Vandervelde (1 month ago)
Who said Thomas was older It is widely speculated that Edward came from a closed line (aka Furness) which means Edward has had previous experience which also makes sense where he got his wisdom and advice.
Elijah Seneviratne (1 month ago)
well Thomas has to been built prior 1916 gordon was built 1923 due being prototype for A1 pacific reason thomas got number one cause it was easiest number to paint when making the toy the first wooden thomas
Sean Kerry (1 month ago)
Did you watched the US version, UK version or both? I watched the UK version
June Chong (1 month ago)
Big world big ap
I still think TATMR is better
This was the best thomas special ever when I was a kid every one criticized me for thinking misty island rescue or ever its called for being a good movie
Savannah (2 months ago)
One doesn't need to be physically young(or in this case, young in age) to be mentally young. So I still believe that Thomas is older than Gordon and still acts younger, a lot can go into the development of someone's maturity.
KSM Nikko (2 months ago)
This and TATMR are my favriote
Angel Portugal (2 months ago)
I love Magic RailRoad
Grant Bourelle (2 months ago)
I like Thomas I am 11 and still like thomas
But for real, gold dust is just cocaïn
ghostly fox (2 months ago)
Hay hay hay Thomas and the magic railroad was my childhood I watched that shit evrey day when i was 3 years old
Minecraft _bi (2 months ago)
5 engens coffee pot
SannezzYT (2 months ago)
They just remade the first few episodes I think that's just lazy and they are just running out of ideas
Succ Master 56 (2 months ago)
Actually Thomas was the fourth engine to come to soador.
JP Labs (3 months ago)
As of right now, there is only ONE episode I still want to see. An episode, or maybe two-episode arc with both the ‘smallies’ and a 4-8-8-4 ‘Big Boy’ 4000 class. That’d just be hilarious. And yes, I know the 4000 class is in the Thomas universe, I’m pretty sure I’ve seen it once talking to Thomas. Somewhere.
the British Angel Wolf (3 months ago)
I'm proud to be a thomas fan 😊
Juddy and Jerrome come back in season 21 in The missing Brake down train
the great stand (3 months ago)
Maybe Henry was actually that he actually got wrecked in the flying kipper before Thomas the train arrived
FireStorm Del (3 months ago)
I've watched this special, and as someone who grew up with the original season of Thomas, I thought it did pretty well retelling the events of the first few stories until Thomas got his own branch line, but for other stories they could give this sort of retelling treatment to, I'd honestly love to see it with the narrow gauge engines with a retelling of events from Granpuff up to Gallant Old Engine in their chronological order, but I only see that happening if they were to also bring back Duke and more super-unlikely, Smudger.
Dankmew mew (3 months ago)
14:54 Top 10 Anime Deaths
Luigi103 (3 months ago)
The E2s are made in 1913 to 1916
KaijuKid 14 (3 months ago)
Wow dude,you actually had the guts to defend Henry being a coward in the later seasons,and you did a good job.I'm impressed.
gennaro gerrard (3 months ago)
"WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE"
Harry Freeman (3 months ago)
The Adventure Continues would be a good 75 anniversary title right?
Harry Freeman (2 months ago)
I know, watched it too, just saying that T&F should still make one.
Tahj Vader (2 months ago)
HarryJPotter27 A YouTuber made The Adventure Continues. Here's the link: https://youtu.be/7udXsu1DBzg
John Tollerson (3 months ago)
Do season 6
Mudkipandbeyond (3 months ago)
Anyone want classic model train Thomas back even if it’s a special?
PlushyDom 2004 (3 months ago)
🚂🚃🚃🚃🚃🚃🚃🚃🚃🚃🚋🚂
PlushyDom 2004 (3 months ago)
I agree with you dude! I fricken loved the James runaway scene in the movie, Thomas And The Breakdown Train was the first book and episode that introduced me to the series! And I will agree, that Deer pun was horrible but funny!
TrueBlue K2 (3 months ago)
Henry in his old shape is the reason why Thomas pull his train because Henry had steaming problems
James CARR (3 months ago)
Why does Henry have his new shape and why does Tidmouth Sheds have 7 berths instead of the old 6
James CARR (3 months ago)
Henry got the worst intro
James CARR (3 months ago)
I think we can all agree that this was one of the best Thomas films. Especially because of the Sharon Miller films (Besides Hero of the Rails and Blue Mountain Mystery) and Journey Beyond Sodor and of course the existence of Big World Big Adventures
Son Nguyen (3 months ago)
The controller already has a lot of steam engine hulls in the scrap yard
Shirley Lam (3 months ago)
thomas is older than Gordon
Warren Lehmkuhle (3 months ago)
Being 12 or 13 at the time of this special airing it relight the my smoke box of TTTE love.
Warren Lehmkuhle (3 months ago)
Also Mattel not wanting a brake down crane without a face is crazy, when Learning Curve still did the toys I bought the brake down crane and it was a faceless brake down crane. And Glen is now owned by the Earle of Sodor.
Jon Houghton (3 months ago)
Actually, Thomas is OLDER than Gordon. Only 10 (In this case, 11) E2s were built between 1913 and 1916. Gordon was built between 1920 and 1923. The same can be said for Henry given that the A1 wasn't designed until at least 1918 and the C1 ending production 8 years earlier.
Daniel Moolman (3 months ago)
I still don't understand why Thomas was given number one. Did they just decide that since Glynn was out of service they needed a number one for logical sense?
Tony Games (3 months ago)
Heck off dude TATMR was good.
Matt EDG (3 months ago)
Well if they had covered up till The Flying Kipper or heck, until Percy came along then they would have to have Henry in both his shapes and possibly his blue colouration.
Team Small7 (3 months ago)
I magic railroad had not been made we (thankfully) would not have got day of the deasels.
Thomas the Blue Engine (4 months ago)
12:29 actually it doesn't because The Sad Story of Henry took place in 1922 while Edward and Gordon took place in 1923 https://ttte.wikia.com/wiki/The_Three_Railway_Engines
B Martin (4 months ago)
Thomas and the magic railroad is the best Thomas the train movie ever
Brittany Jackson (4 months ago)
Why does no one notice Stanley the silver engine often in the background
korrye Wilson (4 months ago)
When James becomes a runaway in this movie and Thomas tries to stop him is the world's biggest reference to the movie Unstoppable
Jamie .Farrell (4 months ago)
Wait something I realized when watching this. Edward says the coffeepots don't work on the branch line anymore. So my question would be "Where did they go?" So shouldn't Thomas be a bit more surprised that he sees a random coffeepot engine in a siding on the branch line? Plus another thing, what happened to the branch line between the coffeepots not working there and this story? It sounds like its still being run but if Edward is doing yard work, Gordon doing the express, James doing the small run passenger runs and Henry doing goods trains, who is running the branch line?
Jamie .Farrell (4 months ago)
I like how watching this 2 years later you pretty much answered so many of your questions about the future.
Great Restern Wailways (4 months ago)
when I first saw the film, I loved it and I thought should have ended with Thomas approaching a bus station and saying "who are you" then the screen goes black and an echoing voice says "I'm Bertie who are you" then the credits start rolling while Bertie's theme plays
Great Restern Wailways (4 months ago)
I thought it would be better if at the beggining of the film they used the viaduct theme
MelissaGaming TV (4 months ago)
do thouths on the old thomas tv series
Amy Scott (4 months ago)
your not a big engine RACSIEST
AJSSPACEPLACE (4 months ago)
The boardroom meeting went like this. “Alright, do we pay someone to make the breakdown cars or do we pay someone to make henry his old shape?” “The breakdown cranes of course! We cant waste our money on slightly changing henry; especially not after making new textures for thomas and james
TheWoodenWilbert (4 months ago)
I didn’t like it
Good Pickles (4 months ago)
7:55 I would agree but...
Drew Watson (4 months ago)
thomas didnt arrive in 1915 he arrived in 1925
Thomas Anderson (4 months ago)
Glinn was moved to other sidings
Thomas Anderson (4 months ago)
They do appear in season 20
Thomas Anderson (4 months ago)
And by they I mean the breakdown train
the swaggy steam boi (4 months ago)
Maybe the events of the flying kipper happens before Thomas came to sodor this only a theory
jewishjellydonut (4 months ago)
also also, they eventually did show glynn again. i hope you're happy.
jewishjellydonut (4 months ago)
also the team seems to have forgotten about henry changing his body since he still needs special coal in later seasons
jewishjellydonut (4 months ago)
i think the old henry sucks and the gentle giant we have now is great
Harvey 01 (4 months ago)
There is no way Thomas is older than Edward he is based of one of the train from the 1800’s.
Sam'sBuses (4 months ago)
*ALEC BALDWIN*
Kaylodon Undertale (4 months ago)
I'm going to flat out say that I love thomas and the magic railroad. It will always be my favorite.
Max Playz HD (4 months ago)
he stops rambling on at 2:14
L Savage 565 (5 months ago)
Henry is not n his new shape because Mattel wants the flying kipper to happen beforehand re the adventure begin Henry does not say only when it's not raining he said as long as it's sunny so he could be afraid of snow because of his crash and Gordon is pulling cars in edward and Gordon because if you paid attention to the flying kipper episode Henry's driver said if he did nicely you on the run he wouldn get t
L Savage 565 (5 months ago)
Get to pull the express
Sam Kam (5 months ago)
Thomas is no 1 because he would be the 1st tank engine as you were talking about heenry you show as the sheds and there was only one tank engine
T.V.I.M (5 months ago)
19:23 Stepney is on the far right
Mikentendo2003 (5 months ago)
Thomas was number 70 because it was his 70th anniversary, anyone else notice that?
But sadly now we have come to a new dark age worse then the Miller era BWBA that might end the show completely.
Logan Pereira (5 months ago)
I like this movie it was really good & really entertaining I had no problem with it what so ever But You know what would be cool if Thomas was shown green in the first season & James as shown black as well I didn't know Thomas used to be green till i shall this special
Stealth Soldier (5 months ago)
Why does glyn sounds like skarloy
L Savage 565 (5 months ago)
In real life thomas is older than gordon and henry and edward joined the railway after thomas
Razor Volare (5 months ago)
How would you feel if they made a Sequel to this that handles the stories just like this in the future?
Tahj Vader (4 months ago)
Razor Volare Check out The Adventure Continues. It's a fanmade sequel to Thomas and Friends: The Adventure Begins. It's amazing. Here's the link: https://youtu.be/7udXsu1DBzg
Ace Clover (5 months ago)
If they really wanted to give some nostalgia, they could've messed up Gordon's cylinder.
Ace Clover (5 months ago)
And look at that, the breakdown crane returned.
I wanna know something, which one of these two was the original "Thomas the Tank Engine"?: "The Railway Series" or "Thomas the Tank Engine and Friends" (classic series)
Castiel (5 months ago)
*wAs ThAt ThOmAs?*
JuJu ReFeReNcE (5 months ago)
i think the productors should do a new live action thomas the tank engie
Timothy Bradley (6 months ago)
Well Thomas is actuly Older than Gordon but younger than Edward.
Daniel Moolman (6 months ago)
19:44 Season 20 brought them back.
Arion The Kid (6 months ago)
TAB is to celebrate Thomas’s 70th anniversary and yet when he first came he was the number 70 on him! That’s clever
DizzyDanger77 (6 months ago)
17:17 That Smile...
Flyinpenguin117 (6 months ago)
Another continuity nitpick I have: Tidmouth Sheds has 7 berths in this movie, but it originally had 6. The 7th wasn't added until Calling All Engines to accommodate Emily.
Pedro Lopez (6 months ago)
Thomas And the trucks
Landon Vargo (6 months ago)
Henry is in his new shape during the tunnel that i didn't like

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.